2016/11/28

Preparation: Warm-up of your choice…(note movements used and time in your comments)

Focus : Squat: 100#x8 – 115#x7 – 130#x5
Power Clean: 2 rounds of max reps at 90#.
Push Press: Ladder to 115#. Then max reps at 115#
Pull-ups: 3 Rounds of 6 Arm Scissors, 3 pull-us.  Rest 60 seconds. Then perform 7-6-5-4-4 pull-ups.

Finish: Row: set the damper on a C2 rower at 4-5. Then perform 3 rounds of 50 hard pulls followed by 1 minute rest and 1 minute of light recovery rowing.

2 comments
  1. stellaguinness said:

    Squats went well. 130 pound felt heavy, but definitely manageable.
    Laddered up to 90 pounds. 7 reps round 1, 5 round 2.
    Got up to 95 pounds for push press, and accomplish five representatives at that weight. Was losing form, so didn’t even attempt to go any heavier.
    Pull ups are awesome! I am excelling at this pretty well. Although, seven did seem to be my max for now. I was not getting above the bar if I it would attempt any more than that.
    The rower was good round one, very difficult round two, and all right around three. I think I am getting back into the swing of things, and just had a hard day.

    Like

  2. Ha! Ha–Thanksgiving tryptophan overdose probably. My WOD was basically yours with more weight and weighted pull-ups. Also weighted dips. But the rower kicked my butt. I was sweating out all the crap that I’d taken in. All good now…

    Like

Leave a Reply

